Master of Contemporary Dance Education - MA CoDE

Postkarte Audition 22/23
(Foto: Jennifer Schmid)

Study

Study

Dance in Transfer: The English-language Master Contemporary Dance Education (MA CoDE) is aimed at experienced dancers, performers, and choreographers who want to explore the foundations of their work in the context of a contemporary dance education. The goal of the training? To expand dance pedagogical fields of work in a forward-looking way and to build an alumni network to make mediation strong in the professional field.

Comparative methodology in contemporary dance

With this program, the HfMDK responds to growing demands and current artistic and pedagogical developments in the professional field and opens up new perspectives for students in the mediation and institutionalization of dance.

The program is conceived by a team under the direction of Prof. Ingo Diehl and is designed to be both theoretical and practical: MA CoDE focuses on the individual interests of the students, supports them in working these out, and follows the highest standards both artistically and academically. Emphasis is placed on a comparative methodology in contemporary dance, on the analysis of group processes, on reflection, communication and interdisciplinary collaboration.

Contacts, projects, impulses

Students develop a new basis for their work and the tools for concrete collaborations in the professional field. To this end, they experience from day one what makes a networked course of study like the MA CoDE: contacts, projects, discourse, impulses. Firmly rooted in the arts, they become part of a lively, creative professional community.

The reference to practice is always central - in close cooperation with international partners and in association with the Hessian Theater Academy, we implement diverse projects and mediation formats in the professional field.

 

Course of studies and application information

MA CoDE News

Postkarte Audition 22/23
(Foto: Jennifer Schmid)

|

Watch out! The Master of Contemporary Dance Education has a new application deadline! From October 1st to December 1st you can apply online with us! The qualifying exam will take place in January and the program will start in April 2023.

Team

Team

Team

MA CoDE News

When you play this video, some of your data is transferred to YouTube. For more details, see ↗ data protection.
Activate Youtube once here
Activate Youtube always

MA CoDE Archive

MA CoDE Archive

MA CoDE Archive

On this page

Master of Contemporary Dance Education - MA CoDE

Postkarte Audition 22/23
(Foto: Jennifer Schmid)

Studium

Studium

Tanz im Transfer: Der englischsprachige Master Contemporary Dance Education (MA CoDE) richtet sich an erfahrene Tänzerinnen und Tänzer, Performerinnen und Performer, Choreografinnen und Choreografen, die die Fundamente ihrer Arbeit im Kontext einer zeitgenössischen Tanzvermittlung erforschen wollen. Das Ziel der Ausbildung? Tanzpädagogische Arbeitsfelder zukunftsweisend erweitern und ein Alumninetzwerk aufbauen, um Vermittlung im Berufsfeld stark zu machen.

Vergleichende Methodik im zeitgenössischen Tanz 

Mit dem Studienangebot reagiert die HfMDK auf wachsende Anforderungen und aktuelle künstlerische wie pädagogische Entwicklungen im Berufsfeld und eröffnet den Studierenden neue Perspektiven in der Vermittlung und Institutionalisierung von Tanz.

Das Programm wird konzipiert von einem Team unter der Leitung von Prof. Ingo Diehl und ist gleichermaßen theoretisch wie praktisch angelegt: MA CoDE rückt die individuellen Interessen der Studierenden ins Zentrum, unterstützt dabei, diese herauszuarbeiten und folgt sowohl künstlerisch als auch wissenschaftlich höchsten Ansprüchen. Schwerpunkte liegen auf einer vergleichenden Methodik im zeitgenössischen Tanz, auf der Analyse von Gruppenprozessen, auf Reflexion, Kommunikation und interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit.

Kontakte, Projekte, Impulse

Studierende entwickeln eine neue Basis für ihre Arbeit und das Handwerkszeug für konkrete Kooperationen im Berufsfeld. Dazu erleben sie vom ersten Tag an, was einen vernetzten Studiengang wie den MA CoDE ausmacht: Kontakte, Projekte, Diskurse, Impulse. Fest verortet in der Kunst, werden sie Teil einer lebendigen, kreativen Fach-Community.

Der Bezug zur Praxis ist dabei immer zentral – in enger Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Partnern und im Verbund der Hessischen Theaterakademie setzen wir vielfältige Projekte und Vermittlungsformate im Berufsfeld um.

Studiengang & Bewerbungsinfos

MA CoDE aktuell

Foto MA CoDE Q&A
(Foto: Jennifer Schmid)

|

Der Masterstudiengang Contemporary Dance Education bietet allen Interessierten sowie zukünftigen Studierenden ein einstündiges Online Question & Answer an. Wer mehr über MA CoDE erfahren möchte oder noch Fragen zur Bewerbung hat, ist hier richtig!

 

Die Fragestunde findet über die Plattform BigBlueButton statt. Es muss dafür nichts installiert werden, eine Anmeldung ist ebenfalls nicht erforderlich! Einfach einloggen und Fragen stellen!

 

Login Link: https://webconf.digll-hessen.de/b/tri-aac-f9a 

Postkarte Audition 22/23
(Foto: Jennifer Schmid)

|

Aufgepasst! Der Master of Contemporary Dance Education hat eine neue Bewerbungsfrist! Vom 1. Oktober bis zum 1. Dezember kannst Du Dich online bei uns bewerben! Die Eignungsprüfung findet im Januar statt und der Studiengang startet im April 2023. 

Vorschaubild des Videos
Vorschaubild des Videos
Abspielen Button
When you play this video, some of your data is transferred to YouTube. For more details, see ↗ data protection.
Activate Youtube once here
Activate Youtube always

Team

Team

Team

MA CoDE aktuell

MA CoDE Archiv

MA CoDE Archiv

MA CoDE Archiv

On this page