Offers for students from Ukraine

We are appalled by the war that the Russian Federation is waging against Ukraine in the middle of Europe. We condemn the violence and brutality against the lives, freedom and right to self-determination of millions of people. Our sympathy and solidarity are with those who are suffering.

Students who had to flee Ukraine are welcome at the HfMDK. On this page we inform you about study opportunities.

Contact

Contact

Contact for all questions

Guest auditors

Guest auditors

Students from Ukraine can enroll as guest auditors for up to two semesters in the summer semester 2022 and winter semester 2022/23 at the Frankfurt University of Music and Performing Arts at any time and without special deadlines, provided that the subjects are also taught at the HfMDK. The admission takes place after a simple assessment by the relevant department.

If you would like to enroll as a guest auditor, please write to: ukraine@orga.hfmdk-frankfurt.de. We will then send you the application and further information.

Teaching

Students are taught by permanent lecturers who do this on a voluntary basis. They are also given the opportunity to use the WLAN, over-rooms and library.

Students receive certificates for the courses they have taken or the academic work they have completed, which should in principle enable them to be recognized in a subsequent regular course of study.

Language courses

Participation in German language courses is possible. When registering as a guest auditor, please also provide information on your language level or the German language skills you have acquired so far – this will enable us to assess your needs more accurately and assign you to a suitable language course.

Mentoring

Students of the HfMDK support the refugees as mentors during their start at the university.

Regular study

Regular study

Refugee students from Ukraine can also apply regularly for admission to studies in the winter semester 2022/23, even if the regular application period for the respective study program has already ended. An application form is available upon request. To do so, please write to: ukraine@orga.hfmdk-frankfurt.de

Participation in the attendance aptitude test for the respective study program is required for admission to the regular study program. Please check the websites of the study programs for the times of the aptitude tests (in May, June and July 2022 for the winter semester).

Help and advice

Help and advice

Help and advice

Other points of contact

Statements of the HfMDK

On this page

Angebote für Studierende aus der Ukraine

Wir sind entsetzt über den Krieg, den die Russische Föderation mitten in Europa gegen die Ukraine führt. Wir verurteilen die Gewalt und Brutalität gegen das Leben, die Freiheit und das Selbstbestimmungsrecht von Millionen von Menschen. Unser Mitgefühl und unsere Solidarität sind bei denen, die Leid erfahren.

Studierende, die aus der Ukraine flüchten mussten, sind an der HfMDK herzlich willkommen. Auf dieser Seite informieren wir Sie über Studienmöglichkeiten.

Kontakt

Kontakt

Kontakt für alle Fragen

Gasthörer*innen

Gasthörer*innen

Studierende aus der Ukraine können sich, soweit die Fachrichtungen auch an der HfMDK unterrichtet werden, jederzeit und ohne gesonderte Fristen als Gasthörer*innen für bis zu zwei Semester im Zeitraum Sommersemester 2022 und Wintersemester 2022/23 an der Hochschule einschreiben. Die Aufnahme erfolgt nach einer einfachen Begutachtung durch die betreffende Fachgruppe.

Wenn Sie sich als Gasthörer*in einschreiben möchten, schreiben Sie bitte an: ukraine@orga.hfmdk-frankfurt.de. Wir senden Ihnen dann den Antrag sowie weitere Informationen zu.

Unterricht

Die Studierenden werden von festangestellten Lehrenden unterrichtet, die dies freiwillig und ohne Anrechnung auf das Deputat leisten. Zudem erhalten sie die Möglichkeit zur Nutzung von WLAN, Überäumen und Bibliothek.

Über die belegten Lehrveranstaltungen bzw. erbrachten Studienleistungen erhalten die Studierenden Bescheinigungen, die die Anerkennung in einem anschließenden regulären Studium grundsätzlich ermöglichen sollen.

Sprachkurse

Die Teilnahme an Deutsch-Sprachkursen ist möglich. Bitte machen Sie mit Anmeldung als Gasthörer*innen auch Angaben zu Ihrem Sprachniveau bzw. den bisher erworbenen deutschen Sprachkenntnissen – so können wir Ihren Bedarf genauer einschätzen und Sie einem passenden Sprachkurs zuordnen.

Mentoring

Studierende der HfMDK unterstützen als Mentor*innen nach Möglichkeit die Geflüchteten bei ihrem Start an der Hochschule.

Reguläres Studium

Reguläres Studium

Geflüchtete Studierende aus der Ukraine können sich zudem regulär um die Zulassung zum Studium im Wintersemester 2022/23 bewerben, auch wenn der reguläre Bewerbungszeitraum für den jeweiligen Studiengang bereits beendet ist. Einen Bewerbungsantrag erhalten Sie auf Anfrage. Bitte schreiben Sie dafür an: ukraine@orga.hfmdk-frankfurt.de

Die Teilnahme an der Präsenz-Eignungsprüfung für den jeweiligen Studiengang ist für eine Zulassung zum regulären Studium erforderlich. Bitte informieren Sie sich auf den Webseiten der Studiengänge über die Zeiträume für die Eignungsprüfungen (im Mai, Juni und Juli 2022 für das Wintersemester).

Hilfe und Rat

Hilfe und Rat

Hilfe und Rat

Weitere Anlaufstellen

Statements der HfMDK

On this page